2018 Awards, Achievements and Acknowledgements

Big Heart, Big Smile, Friendship Award: Michael McGuire (in memoriam) Always a friend, always a smile!

Cycling Soul Award: Jack Hartnett For the member that just has to ride... and does!

Lewis and Clark Award: Alan Bloom A member who has completed an ambitious self-supported cycle-tour during the year.

Good Shepherd Award: Anne Graver A ride leader who goes the extra mile to support ride participants.

Matt Wilson Spirit Award: Miguel Sanchez A member who has become an inspiration to others this year. Single nominee.

Wendy Page Memorial Volunteer of the Year: Gary Graver A member who has been an exceptionally valuable volunteer this year.

Rookie of the Year: Judith Dehnert Awarded to a first year club member who has demonstrated exceptional enthusiasm for both cycling and involvement in the club over the past year.

Most Improved Rider: Jeanie Daskais A club member who has shown great personal improvement in cycling ability over the past year.

King of the Mountain: David LevingerQueen of the Mountain: Joyce ChangA member who has proven to be a strong climber, someone who pushed themselves beyond their prior

Rider Leader of the Year: Len Hirschi and Patrecia Graham A member who has shown leadership in the ride program.

Gear Head Award: Gary Weeks

limits.

A member who has demonstrated cycling intensity and prowess above and beyond that which an average cyclist will tolerate.

Leader of the Pack: Michael Teller A member who has been active in the field of cycling advocacy.

Notable Achievements • 2018

California Triple Crown (Completed all stage races)

Miguel Sanchez - 4th overall Sam Addison John Sulllivan Jeff Cummings Jeff Sparks Brad Biancalana

Participated in the CA Triple Crown Series

Kamran Azmoudeh Joyce Chang Scot Castle Richard Chadwick Tom Gandesbery Robert Morris Carl Poppe, Carl Sanders Luke Scrivanich Jay Wood

Challenges - Top 3

Century: B. Biancalana, J Chang, D. Bogart Metric Century: R. Rothrock, E. Rojas, J. Denert Commute Miles: H. Moore, V. Hoagland, W. Sternberg March Magic: D. McKenzie, N. Smith, R. Rothrock April Alpina: P. McKenzie, D. Clark (DC5), M. Sanchez

Thank You to the Ride Leaders of 2018

A big thank you to the ride leaders - without you we would not be a cycling club. Thanks for your dedication, leadership and spirit of adventure!

Tom Abrams **Richard Anderson** John Anton Jerry Applegate Steve Backman Jen Benedetti Sue Bennett Jan & Don Billing Dave Bringhurst Amy Buegeleisen Chuck Caffarella Scot Castle Joyce Chang Dave Clark Mike Cooper Tom Corrigan Donald Cropper Bob Dahlstet Cynthia Dawson Bridgette DeShields Jeffrey Durra Gary & Nancy Erickson

Jerry Fabiano David Fitch Walt Flom Lorenzo Freschet Michael Garner Jim & Linda Gloystein Dan Gould Patty Graham Anne Graver Jack Hartnett David Henry Len Hirschi Chris Jones Steve & Jessie Kroeck Joe Leadem Kathie Leader David Levinger Jose Martinez **Douglas McKenzie** Paul McKenzie Mike Miller John Mills

Alison Musco Susan Noble **Timothy Nordvedt** Janice Oakley **Bill Oetinger** Bob Owen **Dennis** Prior **Robin Rothrock** John Russell Loie Sauer **Rick Sawyer** Luke Scrivanich Doug Schrock Donna Scornavacca Norman Smith Ramona Turner Mark von Tagen Jim van de Laarschot Gary Weeks Phil Welch **Charles Williams** Ted Wolff