## **Annual Club Awards 2019**

## **At Holiday Party**

**Lewis and Clark Award**: This award honors a club member who has completed an ambitious self-supported cycle-tour during the year. Single nominee.

• Janice Oakley

**Good Shepherd Award**: Awarded to a ride leader who goes the extra mile to support ride participants. This could involve making sure that no rider is left behind, or providing special assistance and encouragement or promoting fellowship and teamwork on club rides. Single nominee.

• Jim van der Laarschot

Matt Wilson Spirit Award: Awarded to a club member who has become an inspiration to others this year. Single nominee.

Buck Hall

Wendy Page Memorial Volunteer of the Year: Awarded to a club member who has been an exceptionally valuable volunteer this year. Single nominee.

• Don and Jan Billing, Jon Dick

**Golden Shoe Award**: Awarded to the most supportive spouse or partner of a club member, someone who has gone out of their way to help their partner through a tough challenge. Single nominee.

• Mary Aquilino

**Rookie of the Year**: Awarded to a first year club member who has demonstrated exceptional enthusiasm for both cycling and involvement in the club over the past year. Male and female nominees.

Cherie Barnett

## At New Year's Day Ride and Party

**Most Improved Rider**: Awarded to a club member who has shown great personal improvement in cycling ability over the past year. Male and female nominees.

- Tom Abrams
- Karen Gould

**King and Queen of the Mountain**: Awarded to a club member who has proven to be a strong climber. This is not limited to those who have done big climbs, but can be someone who pushed themselves beyond their prior limits. Male and female nominees.

- Enrique Rojas
- Lidia Karina Alcazar

**Rider Leader of the Year**: Awarded to a club member who has shown leadership in the ride program. Male and female nominees.

Jerry Applegate, Cindy Dawson

**Gear Head Award**: Awarded to a club member who has demonstrated cycling intensity and prowess above and beyond that which an average cyclist will tolerate. It recognizes some extraordinary accomplishment. Many of the winners have not been the fastest or strongest, but they have dared to try something others would shy away from. Male and female nominees.

- Miguel Sanchez
- Bonnie Faigeles

**Leader of the Pack**: Awarded to a club member who has been active in the field of cycling advocacy. Male and Female Nominees.

David Levinger

**Special Award: Master of Coin** 

Dave Smith